“Lord, lift my son to You”….from LWillows

OredF11033865-lgKemalKamil

“Lord, lift my son to You”

I lost and found him throughout the years,
In stories that wound and then tangled with tears.
There I lay soaked in a hive of mother fears,
Caught in the crossfire of life’s past arrears.

I surrendered, confessed, in soliloquy bared,
And all of my words left your heart undeclared.
You are loved my son, my soul pours without end.
Nothing could sever or hinder soul’s blend.

Your eyes dwell deeply like faraway doors
But I swim in the decades of deep blue lives, yours.
More cherished than anything that words could hide;
Inscribed in the visions that love holds inside.

Lord, carry what I am powerless to hold.
Lift my son’s heart to Yours in Love’s bold.
Be His Father, stir the miracles – the ones that were born
When you formed him in me, your own Spirit’s dwelling sworn.

© 2017 Linda Willows

Your thoughts, feelings and reflections are welcome, just like you!

