“Bowing to Love”…a worship poem by LWillows

prayer

My love does joy in surrender’s embrace.
This Holy instant bring prayers’grace…
My Father, Lord, I seek your face.

My heart, it empties to confess,
And hollows bare within your caress.

Thy gentle court, how willingly,
the all of me falls into thee.
My soul is fed, I am adoptee
at the seal of atonement’s sacred decree.

I groaned with the rumble of rock and wave
Heart lifted its sin, into grace to save.
Jesu, my dear Lord your arms my enclave.

Bowing to Love is such joyous bend’s nest.
Oh I feel as I pray, I am to be Blessed.
Ecstatic love humbles, Gods’ door has been pressed.

© Linda Willows 2014, 2017

Your thoughts, feelings and reflections are welcome, just like you!

