“Be blessed my son, for you are His craft”….a poem from LWillows

GodsCraftWillows

Formed in our hearts and wrapped in God’s cover,
Bound by His vows and in the arms of one another.
You were a life that first came to be,
In those love moments that The Lord gave to me.

Be Blessed my son, for you are His craft,
Not of my own but of His holy Heart’s graft.
Into the caverns of a woman you grew,
A life yet to be, yet throughout – I knew you.

Not for the season, nor months ‘till your birth,
But inside there dwelt a true soul in my girth.
Loving and longing with a will to live free,
You nestled yet wrestled with a passion like me.

Oh, be Blessed my son, for you are His craft,
Not of my own but of His Heart’s own graft.
Into the world and beyond you have gone.
A man, a life, and His own now, to lead on.

Yet wrapped in God’s cover and still in my heart,
Love ties together what never can part.
Pray, keep the words so inscribed in my tear.
You are the life born from Love’s sweetest year.

© 2017 Linda Willows

2 thoughts on ““Be blessed my son, for you are His craft”….a poem from LWillows

Your thoughts, feelings and reflections are welcome, just like you!

