I am the Heart ~a poem by Linda Willows

"Beloved"

I am the heart that beats until
there is no other silenced will,
in places that would rather still,
I challenge yet to feel and spill.

Dare me not to fall away.
Dare my soul to rise this day,
wrapping each my own fate’s stay
with love that keeps, that binds my way.

When season comes to find me home,
I will be softened, roamed to bone;
lived within each corner of stone
that bound and pulled this life from throne.

But due will be the glory of
such mighty freedoms from above.
My Heart should find its dear Belove,
and there be with all deepest Love.

©2012 Linda Willows

Photographs by Romina Dughero

View original post

2 thoughts on “I am the Heart ~a poem by Linda Willows

Your thoughts, feelings and reflections are welcome, just like you!

