“The Vow”….by Linda Willows

aazblogdancezadmin-ajax
He Called to me-bent, I was humbled in tears…
with aches from the past, my heart burning up years.
The Savior had Loved me, and stood by my past.
He held my heart broken, as it emptied like glass.

One thousand years past in the scroll of that heart,
so filled with forever’s, it’s keepsakes and marks.
The deepest of nevers had pierced childhood frights,
Until The Lord marked my Life with His Light.

Grace is the bend that weeps gentle before,
His temple anoints with Love’s sacred door.
All reaching, beseeching and poured to the fore.
He Brings wondrous the Birth of His Threshold’s Adore.

One thousand suns and eternity waits
to receive every heart that surrenders it’s gates.
Every hour, every dawn is a new time to bow
To beseech and appeal, to bend into The Vow.

Oh Lord flood the hearts that seek Mercy’s sweet
Help rebuild the gardens we tend in Your Keep.
To darkness is born a child of the Light..
Today, in our time- bring forward all Bright.

Keep me in faith and humbled to see
my own heart with wisdom that Love comes to me.
Inscribe on my days, the will of His Own
may purpose, repentance and Faith led me Home.

All life, joy and sorrow lives on in me now…
cries for mercy, for God, for the birth of Love’s Vow.
One command from the depths is enough to bring Light
Bring birth to this hour, Lord receive me this Night.

Glory, is in His name, The Vow, Love His Call.
Listen, He whispers, “I was there throughout All”.

© 2016 Linda Willows Reprint; 2015 Linda Willows

