“A Sweep of Love’s Pull”…by Linda Willows

zflower_screen01
The wrap of sweet comfort rushes home, blushed and full,
Like thousands of petals in a sweep of Love’s pull.
Nodding, I smile at hushed words that I hear…
Of Eternity’s Heart bidding us each to draw Near.

Call me, Oh bind me to the Name of this Rest,
Lavish is the measure that would count such Love pressed.
I abide in the Grace of a veil that parts Love;
All the heavens revealed and Joy lets from Above.

© 2016 Linda Willows

Matthew 11:28-30
28“Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.29“Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and YOU WILL FIND REST FOR YOUR SOULS.30“For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”
zf17678269-mdhanspeters

Your thoughts, feelings and reflections are welcome, just like you!

