The Splendorous Abound ~ Poetry of Linda Willows

found…and my deepest prayer this morning as I wake after fellowship and group study with my Pastor in 1 John 3:11-24. so filled with gratitude for The Word and Grace of God and Love….so full, forgiving and merciful, Linda

"The Beloved"

When I send vision forth with vow of devotee
The Real, deeply sealed; may still elude me.
I could gaze on for days into spectacles ablaze
Yet still be at play with some lesser light’s rays.

Blindfold me then to anything less
I surrender my own, my all, I confess.
Let the entire of my senses bow low in sacred ground.
That the splendorous abound of Your True Light be found.

©2012 Linda Willows

(photo: Romina Dugherovv)

View original post

One thought on “The Splendorous Abound ~ Poetry of Linda Willows

Comments are closed.