“I am Found”….a poem by Linda Willows

ZZZZFOUND9692662186_47f4b793c8_kxx

In the sweetness of brushes with air drifts that paint,
a lightness is catching the soft songs of saints.
Hush, oh so new, this is virgin heart’s due,
Born in the dawn, in the silent moon’s hue.

Fragile the silence that draws back the veils.
It breathes in and out with mysterious wails.
Tipping my stance and my former command,
I bend at the door of His Glory and stand.

Tender comes the Light in its touch to embrace
I am covered in wonder, in rapture and Grace.
Like a seedling that breaks with all might, through the ground…
my soul bursts with a joy that at last, I am found.

© 2016 Linda Willows

4 thoughts on ““I am Found”….a poem by Linda Willows

  1. Hey! Linda this is beautiful and so are all the next and previous you’ve written.

    Wow your poems just puts a smile on my face.

    Oh my I’m stunned to know how just a simple worded, not so long but beautifully crafted words can make a difference. You’re making me love poems the more now!

    You sure do have a way with words.

    Yes I’m found in Him and Him, in me in a grace that’s so relentless.

    Have a great day Linda. You the best! 😃
    Much love,
    George

    Like

Comments are closed.