“Oh, the joy that soaks Love’s brine”….a poem by Linda Willows

zzzzzzzAmong_the_Stars-0958___smfrrr

I feel a dance within my heart,
pure light does move my limbs;
arms reach high and lift to sky-
leaps and turns peel out to fly.

All that hinders fall behind,
all that wanders comes to find-
this, the dance of all twining mankind;
Oh the joy that soaks Love’s brine.

When I thus dance within my soul
I see you therein, Each, All, too;
lifting me up and out into the blue-
casting my flight into heaven’s sweet pew.

All that binds me now must fray,
all that blinds me pray, fall away;
in this dance of the soul’s sacred way-
Oh find me Love, in the deep prayer of Today.

© 2016 Linda Willows

Photo © Sharen Bradford (Yuan Yuan Tan principal dancer for the San Francisco Ballet performing Jessica Lang’s ‘Among the Stars’ during the TITAS Command Performance.)

4 thoughts on ““Oh, the joy that soaks Love’s brine”….a poem by Linda Willows

Comments are closed.