“Carry this prayer, Let drop my Tear”…..a poem by Linda Willows

zzzzz1451390_10204532431252959_3430674848157538769_nff

Oh my heart, this my life,
Mother-soul cries from deep.
Dark doorways have told
all the secrets of old.

His soul recoiled and flew away
my son in torment, the unknown took its day.
Fresh wounds crushed all loss
and cut fragile ties.

Unspeakable truth declared in the fray;
drew blood by the night and he went away.
Lord carry this prayer, Let drop my tear,
my son, my son – his heart could be near.

Could I freeze my own heart or
make it a stone… could I live
such a death,  such a love without give.
God must see. He must know. Oh, summon His All.
In His Life, we are by such Grace at his call

Lord carry this prayer, let drop my tear,
my son, my son – his heart could be near.

My soul, this my heart,
Lord, give it new start…
I bleed within as his turns away
and carries burns of clay
as holdings to keep for all seeming days.

Oh God, call all, let Love pour through
Wash our lives, our hearts with You.
All hope and love is here to give.
I pray our hearts may open and live.

Forever is where we find one another,
Father, mother, son and brother,
With forgiveness and humbling that bends
life to the other.
Find me on my knees forgiven,
pleading, praying, calling and driven.

I lost my son and my heart runs to plea
Lord, can you help a forgotten like me?
I never may see him smile, or laugh
and walk tall with blue eyes that you set free.

My God, touch the heart of my son in your way.
Hold him and protect him. Be with him each day,
all of this life, Lord while I love him still,
Carry this prayer and with Love bear Your Will.

© 2016 Linda Willows
Photograph by Mark Gee

