“And was Godly made”…..a poem by Linda Willows

zzzz12create

“And was Godly Made”…..a poem by Linda Willows

In the womb of love, I felt your sweet start,
a secret, such hope and new dreams filled my heart.
My life filled up and tendered like new,
as God made your form in my own for His view.

Miracle day birthed your wondrous cry out
the start of life’s breath; I heard your soul shout…
“Me, I am. I am here, for the joy, for…at last.”
Hold me tight, hold me warm, hold me love- birth has passed.

Into my arms you curled as love made.
Eyes blue as the dawn when the daybreak had prayed.
Your heartbeat was laid upon my waiting love’s nest.
And all the world stopped, as my son took his first rest.

© 2016 Linda Willows
This poem is dedicated to mothers, everywhere, whose love for their sons and daughters begins in the womb and follows to all eternity- for all are Godly made and live belonging to God alone.

