Thanksgiving Grace….by Linda Willows

zzlandscapefr429327

Lord, on this day of Thanksgiving
gather us before we come to the table of plenty
and offer gratitude for all blessings.

I pray, may our hearts be emptied before you,
and given to Your mercy and gladness.

Lord, help us to open to forgiveness,
both near and far, past and present-
that the purity of love in Your Name takes reign.

I pray, guide us to wisdom,
patience and steadfast endurance during
the seasons of life and ever changing circumstance.

Let us live in the core of Your bright Beacon,
Grateful ever, that You are Everlasting,
and all Goodness comes from You.

I pray, give us the courage to act rightly,
with a deepened Faith that can see beyond
the landscape of the apparent.

Grant us a Love in our Hearts that can overcome all,
be inclusive of all and know Your Mercy.

May that love
become action in our lives, families and expand
as you would will it to become a love of peace and sharing.

Lord, I glorify the You in all breaths that I take
and days that I am granted on this beautiful earth.
Filled of every need, I ask one thing….

I pray that I abide in, near and within
Your Heavenly Kingdom here and now;
on Earth as it is in Heaven…
serving Love, Forgiveness and Mercy.

I pray for all people, held dear in Your care
that they bow and weep love in the bend of deep Grace.
May all take hands full in shared holy clasp…
Emptied Lord, given; Forgiven – then filled with Love’s grasp.

© 2015 Linda Willows

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Grace….by Linda Willows

Comments are closed.