“Every Godly Blue Sky Day” ~a poem by Linda Willows

In August of 2012, I wrote “Blue Sky” with love and hope now fully realized, that light and freedom sensed in the “Blue” was like a beacon to keep in the heart always, knowing that we are always in There, able to fly into the Heart of Grace…..Linda

"The Beloved"

Heart, hear my say,
“Let not life pass this way,
Without touching each corner,
and curve of my day”.
I call out to seize
what may feel through the maze
Of all that might dim
or lessen Love’s gaze;
and Upon Its reflection,
the Soul; set ablaze.
And in such endeavor
For the Love and the Beloved,
bind in sacred glory Rephrase.
Then, awaiting your gate
I seal my own fate.
This, small cloud awaiting,
such brief moments of abate.
Heart, hear my say,
“Let not life pass this way,
I fly winged into,
every Godly Blue Sky Day.”

©2012 Linda Willows

.
photograph by Remi Bridot

View original post

