“This Graced Godly Roam”…..a poem by Linda Willows

zDANCE24615712
Words press upon page ever-light to kiss,
Sweet motions set in, my heart moved to bliss.
Dancing between all the notes that set free,
some poet, ago – one that wandered like me.

Hours blessed the days with whispers of prose
as I walked in a garden of winds laced with rose.
Oh let me soft speak; even sing in hushed tone…
some few hallowed words from this graced Godly roam.

Leave me and find me – all good comes Home now.
I’m in the dear fold of the Lord of the Vow.
Pardoned, entrusted, and beloved of Now,
I wander to drift in the grace of endow.

Words press upon page oh, too Light to kiss…
Find each of us, all of us – poets in such bliss.

©2015 Linda Willows (rewrite original 2013)

2 thoughts on ““This Graced Godly Roam”…..a poem by Linda Willows

    1. Thank you, Peter..so true, all in reverence as well; the senses do transcend in themselves to a frequency that seems to sound a note deeper, stronger, more resonant to the Whole; we are in harmony to Soul, God and self, truest self, Core eternal-desire/love so full, compassion deep and all gives outward…linda

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.