The Sweetness of the Falling…….a worship love poem by Linda Willows

The Sweetness of the Falling……a worship love poem by Linda Willows

zdance-portraits-by-alexander-yakovlev-05

Love come to me dearly
come near love
come sweet,
through my own salty tear when
my heart swells to hear
closer your sweetness
Oh Your Presence comes here.

Love, come to see me
bring light might I feel,
give some embrace…
that deep Grace
forms Its’ seal.

Love place my heart
at the fount
of such spill
that I would live well
in the gain of your will.

By faith heart remain
in the arms
of this Love
I would seek You
in all that has
no end
and no gain.

This is my calling
I fall to sweet prayer
Lord how love remembers
in the arms of all dare…
Oh heaven Heart’s member,
when my heart swells to fall
it quivers holy flight’s call..
in the sea of Above
Oh Holy Lord, truly
you find me in Love.

©2015; 2017 Linda Willows

2 thoughts on “The Sweetness of the Falling…….a worship love poem by Linda Willows

Comments are closed.