Heaven is open at the bend of the Heart…..sacred poetry by Linda Willows

ztedpruess.jpb

My soul does rise from unseen Breath
A spirit Holy gives me nest,
and though I have no place to rest,
upon It’s Promise Love request-
a long born heart in me does crest.

I died, all fell through a mull of obscure,
The Lord witnessed my pride so full and secure,
It told all the tales and the stories that moored…
and bufferred my ego with life and grandeur.

What idols fell in the fall of such night
when sinking earth covered all such plight.
old ashes burned like the glow of false might
forgotten to me with the gift of new sight.

Die to live and fall to rise.
What shapes the birth of a souls great revise…
Heaven is open’s at the bend of the Heart.
Thus humbled; so Graced, God was never apart.

~ ~
Rise within me. Grant open Your Sky.
Hear me from the Kingdom High.
Light that shines too Bright to face.
Open my heart. Find me a place.

Please take my ashes and scatter the wind.
My heart is repentant, so much to rescind.
In the light of your Glory, I bow at the door,
waiting upon your Love’s Joy in the fore.

~ ~
The seasons have past and all is your Own.
Life is sweet weeping and joy in all sown;
A moment, an hour, each time that I reach
The fullness of You is too precious for speech.

Living within you breathes and moves me…
it creates a New Heart, new birth to be free.
This is the praise, The glory Decree!

How can I ever have word even ways,
that tell of the Love that I see when I gaze.
Only say this when you see me reach up,
She Loves Him, she’s with Him, for all of her days

© 2015 Linda Willows

photograph by David Pruess

7 thoughts on “Heaven is open at the bend of the Heart…..sacred poetry by Linda Willows

  1. Linda, my soul is lifted by love faraway
    But whose spiritual love is near to stay
    And i find am blessed in a priceless way
    As i received a spiritual hug from my
    dear sister today!

    Your poem Linda is amazingly wonderful, and it is always nice to embrace your words as i always feel His spirits love inside all you share. Thanks for your recent visits…they really inspire me deeply. We are blessed together like spiritual twins sharing a ‘beloved’ place in our Gods heart as we praise him each day with our psalms of love. Hugs and blessings always my dear sister!

    Like

    1. what a dear and special message. It is tru e that we have shared our messages and prayers, both very much humble servants of The Lord and always learning and the great love increasing in the Heart for The Lord…it is a joyful share!!!

      Like

      1. Dear Linda – Reading your post from yesterday I have to say I had a sense of dance in your history. I just read a quote from Mark Twain I’d love to share “There are two special days in your life, the day you were born, and the day you find out why” … May your purpose always find you … Peter

        Like

Comments are closed.