Pray this wonder at mist of new day…… a worship poem by Linda Willows

aznatureee812-micke-jakobsson
Journey at the break of day; it hallows me, it marks my way.
All my reasons fall away. I sanctify and fall to pray.

Leaves of umber, green and rust
lace the blanket of ground I trust.
embraced by sweet earth tendered there,
I am misted and kissed by the morning air.

Take my arms now open wide,
and all of my heart: humbled, untied.
Take all in through thy sacred side,
my path of Life, Your step, Your stride.

Pray this wonder at mist of new day,
brings me closer, bound in Thy Way.

©2012 Linda Willows, republished 2014

Photograph by Micke Jakobsson.

3 thoughts on “Pray this wonder at mist of new day…… a worship poem by Linda Willows

  1. Linda, I must start visiting your blog again for inspiration. These re-posts remain ever so beautiful!

    (I’ve been very behind reading blogs – currently trying to catch up with my old favorites.)

    Like

Comments are closed.