On Bended Knee…………a worship poem by Linda Willows

azwoman54519frkemilkamal

On Bended Knee (revised…2015)

On bended knee I find my own,
the way of simple letting known.
Freed are all the burdens kept
out they flew, oh out they leapt…

I bowed my head to let all dim,
The Love, came then, it soared; poured in.
My all curled toward the mercy Bright.
Heart folded round firm in this might.

Wrap me round and hold me tight,
I never want to leave this sight.
Oh let the fetters of the day,
find their way without my say.

I need to Love on bended knee;
T’is how I die, I live, I see.
The glory All is farther than,
the Whole and heart of even me.

Life, its source, the beauty of…
comes free, but ‘Let’ from far above,
and when we bend our lives to Love
to live and die, to reach to see….
we arch in deep humility.

Touching portal veils that hold,
embrace of sacred love extolled.

©2015 Linda Willows, rework; republish, ©original,Linda Willows 2012

Photograph by Kemil Kamal

