“In the Nest of God’s Sight”….a poem by Linda Willows


ZWOMANSOULFR413227Romina Dughero

In soundless tears my soul does weep,
It reaches near bold love to keep.
A brightened canopy of stars…
Look down upon such human scars.

Fall they into a river of light,
Rushing through all my heart with might.
For joy does follow even this night,
As I lay bare in the nest of God’s sight.

I am healed as a child, in the arms of love;
My heart is stilled by Him above.
One tear does fall if only to say,
Your Love Lord, fills all of me; so swept I pray.

©2016 repubish, 2014 Linda Willows

Photograph gratitude to Romina Dughero

 

5 thoughts on ““In the Nest of God’s Sight”….a poem by Linda Willows

  1. The tears of the soul are more than one can carry alone…….thus, our togetherness, the sweet light which ties us one to another. ❤ Beautiful as always, dear Linda. ~ Love, Bobbie

    Like

  2. Thanks , I’ve recently been looking for info approximately this subject for a while and yours is the best I’ve discovered so far.
    However, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you certain concerning the supply?

    Like

Comments are closed.