Mercy tears to Lord, Love…………. by Linda Willows

 

candle-flametwin
Thank you my precious Lord

For hearing my prayer,

Listening as I call upon your deep Mercy

And love, with my hearts

Asking, though my tears may

Come into the river of appeal

And soft words of hope whisper

Through waves of lost clouds within,

You hear me.

You come to me.

I may feel lost and far away,

My greatest faith may be tested

In the need of a self so bare.

The child of my own within

Calls to you with loving prayer.

Father, come to me and heal,

The wounds that leave me dark.

Bind your mighty light upon

My every part from ever to now

You, I keep myself besides.

You, I live to find all truth

You, are the One that is All

Of Life, All of pupose, and the

Keeper of my Soul.

Holy Father, save me, keep me,

Love me in your might and

Width and breadth and ever greatest

Being, to Fathom, yet to Feel,

I live in Hope of You, Complete

Only in You. In Gratitude to You,

Dearest Father, abiding in All,

I love you with all that I am

Holy One, Amen.

Linda Willows

Photograph by Kemal Kemil

5 thoughts on “Mercy tears to Lord, Love…………. by Linda Willows

  1. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you may be a
    great author. I will remember to bookmark your blog and will often come
    back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great posts, have
    a nice weekend!

    Like

Comments are closed.