“Bowing to Love”…………..a poem of devotion by Linda Willows

 

prayer
My Love joys in surrender’s embrace.

It empties to confess, it hollows bare in Holy brace.

 Thy gentle court, how willingly I come to Thee.

My soul is fed, I am adoptee.

Holy instant bring prayers’ grace

at the seal of atonement’s decree.

I moaned with the rumble of wave and rock.

Heart lifted its sin, an immortal unlock.

Jesu, my dear Lord you held out your arms.

Bowing to Love became such joyous stumble.

Ecstatic love humbles, Gods’ door has been pressed.

Oh feel as I give all I am to be Blessed.

© by Linda Willows 2014

6 thoughts on ““Bowing to Love”…………..a poem of devotion by Linda Willows

  1. Such beautiful and powerful feelings! The expression is glorious…

    Steven

    Like

  2. This is the first time I have seen one of your posts. I will certainly return to read more. The only word that comes to mind is… Stunning! “surrender’s embrace” what a lovely way to say giving one’s heart to God.
    A Servant

    Like

Comments are closed.