“Come home to me now”………….a poem by Linda Willows

Owoman

Come home, Come now, Come home to me.
There was a life of our own, overthrown, don’t you see.
In the shadow of memories, I called out to your nights,
Yet in pieces and silenced my own cries held no rights.

Come to me now, even come to me late.
I’ve grown old and I’ve bent the whole way to forsake.
I can’t give you still what was lost in the wake
Of our grieving, all left with eternal thieve’s take.

Tender hearts fall through the Grace of springs dew,
Asking permission to feel once with you.
Mist covered all of their dreams in the blue,
They slept, oh, they wept and danced in slow view.

Life does bend, it curls round and winds deep,
we search, we pray, falling towards your safe keep.
I loved in this life in the dearest of ways
Wrapped with my heart in Your sugar sky days.

I could bring what I own and set table for you.
It is humble, bare, yet my soul is there too.
Sit with me, share this grace, all rounds renew,
Where blossoms the Beauty, there I see Love too.

Linda Willows

Photograph by King Douglas

Author: Linda Willows

Love pours; the Heart spills of, from and into word; soaked in Grace, we bow/bend/become...Love finds us home in God's Heart.

13 thoughts on ““Come home to me now”………….a poem by Linda Willows”

  1. This was very saddening , yet very loving and gentle to read at the same time. I was captivated by the flow and simplicity of the words,that non the less carried out the deepest of the heart before us readers.
    “I could bring what I own and set table for you.
    It is humble, bare, yet my soul is there too.” – these two lines really made Spring in me.

    Like

  2. This quiet meditation, reflection of life, and being, its trial and meaning … I savored each line, and am left filled with Spirit, with Love at your humble table … May you feast with the divine this weekend – Blessings always – Peter

    Like

  3. I love this, my precious Linda. My favorite lines ~

    “Life does bend, it curls round and winds deep,
    we search, we pray, falling towards your safe keep.
    I loved in this life in the dearest of ways”

    How sweet your description of life and of love. I know this table and am grateful for your beautiful reminder. My love to you always, Bobbie

    Like

  4. I have been going through some rough times with illness Linda, but I am so glad that I found this poem tonight. Your caring and sharing spirit always refreshes, i love the whole of your beautiful poem! It lifted my spirit and I am so glad that you continue to lift up our Lord in praise! Your words are always a treasure dear sister! My God continue to bless you abundantly! Always your brother in our Lord!

    Like

  5. Linda, i have nominated you for The Mystical Allure Award, it posted on my blog tonight! Thanks for the wonderful spiritual life gifts you share with us always…it is so reflecting of your heart! God’s blessings and love to you always my dear sister!

    Like

Comments are closed.