Sweetness of the Falling ~by Linda Willows

Love, come to me, come near
my hear swells
to hear
the sweetness of all
that your
Presence brings near.
Love, see me,
bring light to me,
give some embrace…
all that I am does feel
such due grace.

Sweetness of the Falling
of All Love’s true will,
Place my Heart at the fount
of such River’s spill…
I long to return, to live
and remain,
in the arms
of a Love hath no end,
Soul to gain …

This, such I call and this I do love,
Oh heaven, remember,
I look to Above.

©2012 Linda Willows

Photography by Nicholas Javed

23 thoughts on “Sweetness of the Falling ~by Linda Willows

    1. Thank you for such faith, Yaz…I would only wish that I do justice to your comment, I pray that I would be such a vehicle for Love, Loves’ Will and the Presence…Love to you and with you, Linda

      Like

      1. You do justice, Linda, believe me. I don’t throw away compliments to please people. When someone writes something that opens up the heart and touches the soul, it means something special. You should sit down and meditate on how special your words are. You are a vehicle for a higher force.

        Like

    1. Dearest Cat, you see through to the Truth, so beautifully, you have come to the most important words, the Key, of course that uncovers All……..These words give everything that One needs, from the deepest Source, Love’s Truth, with abiding Will to the Highest of Hearts…..

      Like

      1. Dearest Linda ….
        with heart wide open …….:) i do see 🙂
        It’s the only everything That counts –
        the rest falls away ………
        walking with Love / source everyday ……………
        Just Like YOU –
        That’s why i see 🙂
        It’s all healing ……
        and It’s all love xoxoxo

        Like

  1. “I long to return, to live
    and remain,
    in the arms
    of a Love hath no end,
    Soul to gain …”

    This piece …so touching Linda ~ clearly a beautiful prayer – a call – a Divine communication I could relate to… Thank you lovely friend ~ xo Love to you, Robyn

    Like

  2. Sweetness of the Falling
    of All Love’s true will,
    Place my Heart at the fount
    of such River’s spill…
    I long to return, to live
    and remain

    BEAUTIFUL… !!!

    Thank you for sharing this Linda.

    Love,
    mei

    Like

    1. Thank you very much, Mei. I am so glad that you liked this one. You are so sensitive to the lines that were written from such will and longing in my heart…..It is so tender to share that, my Love to you, Linda

      Like

  3. I felt the deep love in every word your heart shared, and i felt your kindred spirit as your words pointed upward at the end! In my heart there is no love like my first love, the one who first loved us both, before our beginnings here, for He called us by name and gave us the gifts we now share. Your poem is an exquisite flower the he will lovingly embrace to adorn His heavenly garden! I love the spirit and heart I always see…which make up the whole of you! Much love to you beloved sister!

    Like

Comments are closed.