Keep Me… ~a poem by Linda Willows

Don’t leave
me here,
don’t fade away.
I prayed
that you…
might ever
stay.

When seems,
that you,
are far,
I melt.
My edges
glaze
with tears;
those,
deeply felt.

Merged
now within
Love’s dear
unwind.
I rise
with the
trust of
beloved mind.
Keep this promise.
That I will stay…
Know my own heart.
Know my Soul’s way.

How could
you go,
how could
you leave?
My heart
is enshrined,
into your
soul’s weave.
Keep me inside,
Keep me still.
Keep me ever.
God keep your Will.

©2012 Linda Willows

Photograph by Mariya Vetrova

16 thoughts on “Keep Me… ~a poem by Linda Willows

  1. Loved this lines,

    When seems,
    that you,
    are far,
    I melt.
    My edges
    glaze
    with tears;
    those,
    deeply felt.

    Absolutely beautiful poem Linda

    Love,
    mei

    Like

  2. I know you’re here!
    I am honest as the day,
    But none of us can know
    What will come to pas.
    Now you’re here, please stay!
    Since you came to be with me,
    Twined into the fibre of my being.
    I am fulfilled! I feel complete!

    Like

  3. Your words life essence swept my heart away, leaving me breathless! I am at a loss for words, and yet i am completely enthralled by what i feel after tasting of their beauty! A magnificent poem so very deeply passionate and inspiring which will stand the test of time…i send my love to you always Linda, for you are deserving of sweet praise! Blessings to you always, for you always make my day!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Dear Wendell, I really appreciate your words and your kind and gracious support…you are so good for the heart and soul, Thank you and sending love to you! Linda

      Like

  4. and so it is, the great one, our true soul’s mate, lives beside us always, only we turn away, we choose not to see, and so he waits, she comes to find again, the presence ever near, ever loving – Beautiful Linda

    Like

    1. We all need to grow through the dark that we can learn the great realizations and come to appreciate the Light….to come to fathom the beauty of your statement!!! love to you, Linda

      Like

Comments are closed.