Love finds me… ~a poem by Linda Willows

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
(republish)

Love finds me falling into its grace deep,
a winsome warm wave of sweet callings keep.
Oh follow this near, I could not part very far,
from this Heart of Love’s reap,
not by distance nor star.

Find me in the shining of far light above.
It hovers, yet reaches to come near to love.
Like the twilight that arises as sister to the moon,
Love comes near to touch and I fall into swoon.

Love finds me falling into its graced soul,
tendered with prayers that invoke Gods’ extol.
Turning my Face to the beauty of Thee.
I am washed, filled within, with soul of devotee.

©2012 Linda Willows

Photograph by AlexanderNerozrya

23 thoughts on “Love finds me… ~a poem by Linda Willows

  1. And what may i bring to you, to thank you Lord for your great gift of love and spiritual peace, I will bring my heart’s most treasured song to praise you in the morning, in the afternoon and throughout the evening…to remind you of my fervent love for You! As i read your poem Linda i could feel and hear every word and their life’s essence and I knew He received your sweet offering with joy! My dear Linda, an awesome psalm of love…your heart is blessed! And mine was also blessed by your heart’s love! Have a very blessed Sunday.

    Like

  2. “DEVOTEE” 🙂
    MOST BEAUTIFUL WORD LINDA ……
    THE IMAGE IS SO DIFFERENT I LOVE IT ………….
    A BEAM OF BRIGHT LIGHT RIGHT THROUGH 🙂
    “LOVE FIND ME SOON ”
    GORGEOUS XO

    Like

    1. Perhaps the more we open to the Love of the Soul, allow Its Light to flood the Mortal Heart, the more we become able to accept the expanse of God, Sacred Love as it floods throughout all our being….

      Like

  3. A calling — Love … I think that is it for you Linda… your calling. Sacred Love — that your heard does overflow, and you share with everyone here in such a generous way. For all that are open to receive ~ a blessing and a gift. Beautiful words – Divinely composed. Thank you ! xo Robyn

    Like

  4. Oh, how beautiful …… You write with such graceful flow, words so filled with love and wonder that the spirit cannot help to be uplifted. Thank you for your lovely gift. ~ Much love, Julie ♥

    Like

  5. This is my first day in your blog, and I thought to wonder around to get to know you better .. But hat turned difficult , for i have to sit and listen, talk back to your words, savor your overflowing loving self … I am full to the brim for one day .. I guess love found me is true ..

    Like

    1. I am so happy that you are enjoying all, Tarek…your Heart is so full and Tender in your own Blog, it touches me that you find the Love and Heart here as well…you are so Welcome, Linda

      Like

Comments are closed.