Wrapped in Natures’ Wings ~a poem by Linda Willows


Heart curves to the Face of such beauty as seen,
‘Tis Nature’s sweet bidding’s and tender lights green.
that eases all burdens and grasping’s that lean;
This ancient cathedral of Gods’ sweet serene.

Come close and allow me to breathe all of You,
Love blesses each morning that sprinkles the dew,
I pray that Your wonders could wrap me full through,
Your Hidden…such Beauty; we are safe in It’s pew.

Let me hear the sweet whispers of how the wind sings,
I long to remember the chords that would ring
as the Heavens would fly through the trees tops soft swing.
Let me bend, bind and mend in the grace of Our King.

©2012 Linda Willows, republish 2016

.
Photograph by Sergian

19 thoughts on “Wrapped in Natures’ Wings ~a poem by Linda Willows

    1. Thank you Walter. I find that I always return to Nature for True Essence, and especially the Heart. Even a strong memory is enough to stir me… Some of the most awe inspiring moments for me have been while in “God’s Cathedral”…..love, Linda

      Like

  1. Somehow you are able to create song with your words, a gift to the reader that sweeps us into that forest temple, so much ‘nearer my God to thee’ … beautiful Linda … Thank you

    Like

  2. I love this ms.linda, heartfelt and with God’s love He touches us thru nature as instrument.
    ‘wrap in your wings’ a prayer, a psalm before I sleep. Thanks for sharing this ❤

    Like

  3. Let me hear whispers of how the winds sing,
    I long to remember the chords that would ring
    as Heaven flies through all the trees in sky’s swing…
    Lend this to my heart, oh, wrap in your Wings.

    Linda, your poem is beautiful , the perfect rhymes , with great colors and shades that you enter into it makes this song special conditions , wifh love maxima

    Like

  4. Oh Linda – just exquisitely Divine words ~ one of my favorites of yours for sure. The natural world is our “ancient cathedral” isn’t it? And it’s where we are free and inspired to ask to hear those glorious whispers – to remind us … to answer our deepest hearts’ prayers…. I so do agree – and resonated with me on all levels. Just awe-inspiring …Much Love to you dearest Linda — Robyn

    Like

    1. You would understand, Robyn…I had to pull from ‘where deeply inspired’, even when the heart does tire…Nature, even “memories” of special places where I have prayed, even laid to the ground in the green of God’s earth…these are most special “places”, to go for healing the heart, the body, the all of ourselves, entire. Sometimes, we need to hold something sacred first, then pray. It connects our hearts and opens all to the “Universe of Love” that awaits…….

      Like

  5. Dearest Linda, you speak of heaven when you speak of this earth (our love). And yet, I know that the same trees that move you and I to such joy, is no more than a piece of green standing in the way of progress to others. Some see only the deformity or the imperfections (o so perfect). But to the eyes of the soul (open always), nature is proof of far more than survival. It is proof of the divine ~ imagination, forgiveness, grace, and light. It is the picture that should stand beside the word LOVE. Thank you for this beautiful tribute to our mother. ~ Love you always, Bobbie

    Like

Comments are closed.