Lifting Wonder…~a poem by Linda Willows

…And so beyond I find such a miracle bright,
it lifts all wonder, Oh holy, this sight.
Can it be the same, that single One Light
that burrowed, furrowed; and merged its Might?
How I lasted through such days and long Night,
with heart held tightly, kept dearly from fright.

What beauty of Dawn does come to this Day
The Heavens do whisper all blues that would pray…
I Stood, Stand still and followed all through,
That Call that lasted though deep darkness hue…
All Loves That bright with such witness to Shine,
Step forward, we build to Love’s Lifeline Shrine.

©2012 Linda Willows

.
Photograph by Vladimir Popovitch

24 thoughts on “Lifting Wonder…~a poem by Linda Willows

    1. oh Mei, I am so happy to hear from you, your “voice” is special to me…I feel so much the same about the wonder and rare candor and courage of your own spirit. Thank you for commenting. Love to you!

      Like

  1. I love this, Linda. Such strength in these words. In order to be safe and happy in this life, a woman needs intelligence, friendship, strength, and (I love this one) poetry. Through these, we gain everything else (we find everything else / become everything else) that is needed. Beautiful. ~ Love, Bobbie

    Like

  2. How I lasted through such days and long Night,
    with heart held tightly, kept dearly from fright.

    What beauty of Dawn does come to this Day
    The Heavens do whisper all blues that would pray…

    ~ So lovely Linda — the dawn is always so much brighter after enduring challenge of such days and nights that test us so. I’ve been dealing with the testing lately — so can hold onto this now for inspiration. Thank you with Love ~ R

    Like

    1. Thank you Robyn, I am so grateful for what you have said. If I know that this has lifted your heart then it lifts mine as well, it deepens me and fills me with Love that I must send to you…

      Like

  3. What beauty of Dawn does come to this Day
    The Heavens do whisper all blues that would pray…
    I Stood, Stand still and followed all through,
    That Call that lasted though deep darkness hue…
    All Loves That bright with such witness to Shine,
    Step forward, we build to Love’s Lifeline Shrine…

    beautiful dear Linda

    Like

  4. My dear friend … the light that shines through you, through your words – shines also through us all. You bring hope and soul that comes from endurance of all with steadfast faith and hand outstretched to welcome the new dawn and a stronger light. Bless you, my lovely Linda, your love is all-encompassing. I love you, my friend. xoxox

    Like

Comments are closed.