“I, Woman” ~A poem by Linda Willows

I, Woman, do not slumber,
ne’r do dream of valleys deep,
Nor Soft caress or tender weep…
This heart alone, it cannot sleep.
Chamber only for the one;
the oft reflections not outdone.
Not by ten thousand nights less sun
Would comfort bind, restore; just one…

I, Woman do bleed and cut,
I feel too much; perhaps it all.
Does this need to be my fall?
Let me sleep, God Grace be kind,
I offer thee this one rewind.
Make me Woman tender, good.
Do let my Heart love as it should.
Grant that I may Feel through Soul,
And take My First, each day, extolled.

©2012 Linda Willows

.
Photograph by Christian Weiss

27 thoughts on ““I, Woman” ~A poem by Linda Willows

    1. Woman, I…if I am true to this one heart…it must be so for more natures than one. We are connected so. We Love so deeply, and, Each part of God’s Divine Nature and calling. Love to you. Thank you for your presence here, Linda

      Like

  1. Is an Hymn to the woman,,,an Hymn to the earth…an Hymn to the Creator of Light…
    So Gratefulness, cause your soul is a reflection as carry that Light..
    Divine the Poem and the Photo ..
    My deepest Love
    persefoni

    Like

    1. with such Gratitude for your Presence and honored by your words,dear Persefoni,.I,..All, Woman, thank you for your Own deepest Calling in this Hymm to the Divine..my inspiration. my love, Linda

      Like

  2. Oh, dear Linda, you know I know!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes, I – woman. I – love!! I am lost for words that would begin to do this justice……… Namaste, dear Linda. ~ Love, Bobbie

    Like

    1. I – Love your words of support and friendship! You know it really goes right to my heart which like your own, oh…does so tender and lean into the welcome kindness love and support of a friend, thank you so much, Linda

      Like

  3. Woman, not girl, the longing to regain that innocence, to hold again the sweetness on new love. No, it is not the hearts failing, rather the hearts unfolding. I read once that 10,000 was the largest number the brain could imagine and grasp. All those nights are just one in the land of the soul, which returns her grace… She is divine… I often ask – when did God become a man?

    Like

    1. such beauty and grace in your words, Peter. I love the understanding that you offer that it is the “heart’s Unfolding rather than the Heart’s failing”, so beautiful. Thank you

      Like

  4. What a fabulous image. I very much connected to this piece Linda. It’s beautiful and I am one of those who perhaps ‘feels too much’ ~ though as you so eloquently express here — would not want to loose that sensitivity for I know it’s also a blessing, a gift and my connection to the Divine. Much Love dear one ~ always appreciate your spiritual wisdom and inspired words. ~ Robyn

    Like

  5. I feel this connection very deeply, my dear friend … I, woman, feel your soul, your heart, your words … sending you much love, dear Linda. ~ Always, Julie xoxox

    Like

Comments are closed.