“Oh Heart, Find the Hold of We” ~by Linda Willows

Oh Heart, find the hold of We.
A tender hold from Thee.
Aches swell and cry tenderly
I am no savior to me.

Free the cries that hold
My soul in ties untold.
I sound the Name of You
And mark my life in lieu.

Such mortal pains that linger
Are but the strains of my winter
Small and humbled by you
Endeavored by oath to be True.

Let all moments go by
That cannot uphold reason why
Or measure Love’s breadth by you
Instill this in me, Lord…I pray do.

©2012 Linda Willows

.


16 thoughts on ““Oh Heart, Find the Hold of We” ~by Linda Willows

  1. This is such a beautiful prayers, Linda, and this verse is a soulful plea…
    Free the cries that hold
    My soul in ties untold.
    I sound the Name of You
    And mark my life in lieu.

    Just lovely and perfect for today~love and hugs…

    Like

  2. Dearest Linda, what a beautiful prayer. I sometimes forget that prayer is a relationship, and half the job is mine. I feel like an idiot babbling on and on, and then realize that I have God’s undivided attention (after all, He knows me). Perhaps my favorite quote by Mother Teresa is this ~ May God break my heart so completely that the whole world falls in. ~ How gracious your strength, my friend. ~ Love, Bobbie

    Like

  3. Oh, yes, Linda–please, please let all moments just slide on by that do not measure God’s love for us! Let only the moments remain in our minds and souls that hold us firmly in His bosom.

    Like

    1. yes, granbee, these are the moments of our true life lessens. We need to rise and stand in unexpected moments too, We think it may be difficult. It might. But it in not. It is not. Loving, Linda

      Like

  4. Ahh, Linda, my dear friend, this is such a beautiful and heartfelt prayer that resonates strongly … I love it, and this phrase especially stands out for me: “Such mortal pains that linger Are but the strains of my winter” – how true these words are, if we can but remember them! Lovely writing! ~ Love, Julie xoxox

    Like

    1. thank you, Julie. Those mortal pains need be put in perspective…We all live with something, maybe unspeakable, maybe not….but with The Greater One, all is known and our hearts are Bare. With this, how can we bend any other way but to Grace? Love, Linda xoxoxo

      Like

  5. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

    Like

Comments are closed.