“Tears to Pearls all, Trail Fell; left to Shine” ~by Linda Willows

I fell down, into and deeply far through,
such a  hole filled, with long years without you.
On my way I reached, my hands out  to feel.
If lost decades of  heartbeats left bare there would reveal.

My mortal heart grieves in red,  silent and still.
My veins feel your warm blush from Heaven’s own rush.
Was it too much to love with all my soul’s fill?
Maybe love dust reaches God’s trust all despite out own will.

Now I feel joined Hands from far yet sweetly beckoned near Land.
The Eternal must found you and rejoiced in God’s Pew.
Heart withstood too many tears of such joyous love’s hand.
Now a moment rushes into Life’s redeeming adieu.

Peace I  find in entwined moments of the full gift’s divine
Hands to find when touched to reach peace in the place where we shone.
Tears to pearls all, trail fell onward, left to shine, deeply mined.
Walk again now, in blazing sunrise; red remembrance calls me all the way home.

©2012 Linda Willows

(photo credit: Katherine Watson)

.

15 thoughts on ““Tears to Pearls all, Trail Fell; left to Shine” ~by Linda Willows

  1. Awwwww, Linda, loss isn’t something we get over ~ we just get through it. But if we can give it a voice, then it helps others to know that what they feel (or think they feel) isn’t a bad thing but rather a part of the love. Still, our words are like nets ~ we hope they’ll cover what we mean, but we know they can’t possibly hold that much joy, or grief, or wonder. Like falling in love or finding God ~ loss is the same. If it happens to you, you know what it feels like. But try to describe it to someone else ~ and language only takes you so far. But the real purpose isn’t lost to others who have felt the same ~ they know that sometimes words are just what we need ~ to be assured we can still feel at all. ~ Love you, Bobbie

    Like

    1. I realize this. When it comes to writing though I just let out what is waiting in my heart. I can’t describe loss, no one ever could. Unspeakable, you are right. The experience of writing this brought me a wondrous and loving moment with the one I love. There are many things which traumatize in life that one doesn’t get “over”, but healing and growth forge survival and depth to draw from. I love your support and friendship. I wish I could explain more. Much Love to You, and thank you, Linda

      Like

      1. You never have to explain, Linda….. Because I love, I understand. And I know that wondrous loving feeling you speak of, and it is worth more than ten thousand ‘likes’! 🙂 Love you, Me

        Like

      2. You never have to explain, Linda….. Because I love, I understand. And I know that wondrous loving feeling you speak of, and it is worth more than ten thousand ‘likes’! 🙂 Love you, Me (and never ever let anyone convince you to deny voice to what is in your heart and soul)

        Like

  2. The title is so intriguing, Linda–and the poem did not disappoint. So beautiful–and achy (you know what I mean…). Thank you. God bless you–love, Caddo

    Like

  3. Hi Caddo, thank you very much. This one was challenging; maybe not easy to bare my weakness and loss of “sight”….but when it comes up like a stone ready for lifting, I have to take it all well. Much love to you, Linda

    Like

  4. Linda, what a beautiful penning of heart and soul you poured into this lovely poem – the emotion of both loss and love, is incredible. This is beautiful, dear friend. ~ Much love, Julie xoxox

    Like

  5. It is indeed beautiful, Linda, as the others have commented. The emotions of love and loss and knowing all swirl in the water of our heats. Blessings and love. x

    Like

    1. gratitude to you Angela. You have extracted the most vital word and the dimensions of each implied… Love, Loss and Knowing; these three weave into our Life experience and for each, regardless of circumstance, it is a chance to Become the Light of our destiny. Love, xoxo Linda

      Like

  6. Wearing red as I did on Pentecost Sunday I felt much this way. Such a wonderfully perfect post to capture much of the response of many to the indwelling of the Holy Spirit on the birthday of the church!

    Like

Comments are closed.