“Circles of Love’s Art” ~The Poetry of Linda Willows


“Circles of Love’s Art”

We each mark the circle expanding in grace
That reaches it arms out to include life’s embrace.
We are like stones brought from the ancient’s waves
Scattered across sands with hearts bound to save.

Our imprint upon the might of Love’s Sun
Shines in rays equal towards every born one.
I feel the rock, the water, the tide and the land
I see you each. Take my heart. Be stilled. Take my hand.

Our world is light leaping towards visions new
And Life invites the Dawn into me and to you.
Lift the stones from all time and build circles of love’s art.
We mark new Heart’s design that divides not one part.

Destiny sees the untold marks of the Divine
Our Earth, One Circle, linked in love’s Unity bind.

©2012 Linda Willows

.

14 thoughts on ““Circles of Love’s Art” ~The Poetry of Linda Willows

  1. This is beautiful, Linda, and these 2 lines convey hope and new opportunities are waiting for us just outside:
    Our world is light leaping towards visions new
    And Life invites the Dawn into me and to you.

    Lovely for a Saturday morning! Have a wonderful weekend! xo

    Like

    1. I do feel a deep hope, a sense of a “quickening” that gathers each to rise and join in a Love deeper that all differences, yet united in good. Thank you for your good wishes!

      Like

  2. To and fro within the ebbs – forever rise and falling – returning us as babies – to the arms than long to hold. Truly lovely, Linda……….and I agree with the others…….so very soothing and peaceful. ~ Love, Bobbie

    Like

  3. Dear Linda, I love this poem, my lovely friend. Your words leave a gentle and lasting imprint on the page and in my heart … ~ Love, Julie xoxox

    Like

  4. How very appropos that you write of “we” lifting the stones to form that circle, that heart-circle from the Divine. We must join together in forming these circles of love, Linda!

    Like

Comments are closed.