“Owning nothing but Love” ~Inspirational Quotes by Linda Willows

313530

“When we embrace, and gather all of our own; that entire of our journey, with love and grace we deepen our  capacity to fully embrace others. We recall that the reflections which we see as we gaze out into the world are minded by these same possessions, our “Ownings”, whether we see, or acknowledge them or not.

Let us have the courage to dive into our own hearts and deep waters before minding those of another. True Embrace and compassion compel that one first seek to be purified and humbled as one into the One. Then, in true brotherhood and in the experience of owning nothing but Love, we find the deeper meaning of Embrace, arms of the Divine seeking hearts all to Face.”

©2012 Linda Willows

 

 Each of the daily inspirations are written in the hour of publication. In the moments before,  I allow my heart to open to That which is Greater than my own and pray to meet the Source with Love. I do even know a paragraph in advance, sometimes I am empty of the first word. To me this is engaging in Trust. It is like free-falling into the arms of God. I know, feel and experience now after all done and said-that there is no other way to live. Love, Linda

9 thoughts on ““Owning nothing but Love” ~Inspirational Quotes by Linda Willows

  1. Beautiful! I just loved this line Linda:

    “Let us have the courage to dive into our own hearts and deep waters before minding those of another. ”

    Wonderful!

    Like

  2. Thank you, Angela. I honor your insight of those lines. You have inspired me to dwell more on the quote! Unless we bring a purified heart and mind do we truely see, or it is our lesser vision filtered by the reflections on our own “mirrors” or the shadows lit on the cave walls that are only our own. (Plato) When the light shines from behind illuminating Self it thrusts the image of self forward in our view. Our perspective sees all through the lense of this self imprint, like a layer which hides the “Entire”. To be in the true embrace of Love, we need to purify all that may hinder the transparancy of its Glory, then we can share, ignite and bear its bounty for others.

    Like

  3. I am deeply moved by your words, Ms. Linda. True enough we need to own our experiences, after all, these are what make us who we are. But more than owning, whether it’s love or pain, what is important is to lift everything to Him. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you very much for your comment. You are right. We must “own” and integrate all of our life experiences, the wisdom, personal understanding and depth of heart and soul that these can foster become meaningful and deeply profound. All Love to you, thank you again! Linda

      Like

  4. “Then, in true brotherhood and in the experience of owning nothing but Love, we find the deeper meaning of Embrace, arms of the Divine seeking hearts all to Face.”

    … ‘owning nothing but Love’ … beautiful words of Truth, spoken from a beautiful mind, soul and heart. I love this, dear friend! ~ Love, Julie xoxox

    Like

  5. Oh, LInda, I am SO much in your debt today–for driving my further into myself to seek true humility and peace! I LOVE this photo image–it sends me diving into my soul to seek answers.

    Like

Comments are closed.