“The Sweet Blossoms’ Soul” Poetry by Linda Willows


Close to my heart lives a garden that I tend,
Filled with lilac and rosebuds; perennials lush in each bend.
Each with a scent that tenders still as I touch
The sweet blossoms’ soul, the petals’ own blush.

My garden grows so close, that it catches each tear,
Then lifts, adores and sheds to all flowers near.
Life and Its’ rain drops flow with nourishing pour
As my garden is tended, near my Hearts’ gladdened core.

©2012 Linda Willows

(photo gratitude: Zohra Kalinkowitz)

18 thoughts on ““The Sweet Blossoms’ Soul” Poetry by Linda Willows

  1. That’s a very lovely poem…

    Loved the initial part the most
    “Close to my heart lives a garden that I tend,
    Filled with lilac and rosebuds; perennials lush in each bend.
    Each with a scent that tenders still as I touch ”

    Kudos.

    Like

  2. Absolutely beautiful, tender and gentle … and one of my favorite colors, also. Your imagery is so vivid that I can smell and feel the petals. Just lovely, as always, dear friend. ~ Love, Julie xox

    Like

  3. “….my garden tended near my heart’s gladdened core.” This line will echo in my heart-chambers all weekend and beyon. Thank you! Bless you this ending of a most wonderful Easter Week!

    Like

  4. A meter of words, with miles of meaning.

    🙂 Beautiful. I love your gravatar too – it’s dreamy!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much, I read your gravatar and you write with great purpose and meaning from your heart and life experience. I anticipate the publication of your book! Love to you, Linda

      Like

Comments are closed.