Let the Godly in and All Rain Storms Pour

I must fire the storm and let the rain pour.
I cannot hold still or lie down anymore.

A dance in me is burning my muse.
Hidden, sleeping, like an untouched long fuse.

It is painful to move; for too long, life unused.
I stir to wake, or forever to lose.

Break all apart until this heart starts.
Thunder the veins that would seem to depart.

Dance through the glass and the red fallen post.
Clear the halls filled with her irradiant ghost.

Let all the winds call the new heavenly Host
And Find Muse in fire skies that light Beauty most.

Mark all the told and invoke the New
Let all that is Sacred claim this Motion’s Due.

Leaping into the arms of The Evermore
Let the Godly in and all Rainstorms Pour.

©2012 Linda Willows

(photo: Ausadavut Sarum)

13 thoughts on “Let the Godly in and All Rain Storms Pour

  1. Oh wow, oh wow, oh wow, Linda! Gosh, you’ve captured exactly how I felt this very night, even, as I wrote my Spenserian sonnet! Your imagery is both powerful and elegant–I really super-love this one! God bless you always.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, Caddo…I almost didn’t publish it, as always, the last minute hesitation. But it was a passion to write, such an experience. I love those moments of being captured. Love to you always, dear friend Caddo, Linda

      Like

  2. Linda, this is absolutely beautiful, dear friend – a dance of the heart, a pirouette of words that soar with grace. I love this. ~ Love to you, Julie xoxox

    Like

  3. Linda, extremely powerful and fiery and passionate poetry expressing the deepest of human yearnings to be At One with The Creator! Stay on fire, dear sister!

    Like

  4. I have been browsing on-line more than three hours today, but I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It’s beautiful price enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the internet can be much more helpful than ever before.

    Like

Comments are closed.