Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments avec “Rolling Pen Amendment”

Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments was gifted to me by Dennis Lange of The Bard on the Hill. If you haven’t read his own acceptance letter,   “Plague or Play”, I highly recommend it.

I am sincerely honored. I have always felt that the awards in this community are not to be taken lightly and I prepare my responses with time and careful selections. I am certain that Mrs. Sparkly, a woman of high expectations, commitment and integrity would agree with this approach. She is notable,  respected in her own community and likely to be peering down upon us; possibly spell checking and taking notes that feed into a mammoth government information data collection system (MGIDCS). She may have been recruited because of her discretion and integrity even behind closed doors.

The concept of Mrs. Sparklys Ten Commandments is that they are actually Ten Questions that must be answerrd with complete honesty or Mrs. Sparkly will find you. Mrs. Sparkly-we love you. We Do! Manners and behavior, words beyond reproach… I can’t think of how many times some one that blurted that out about me!! 😀

However, before continuing with such complete honesty, I am compelled by my own anguished sincerity to plea for an amendment to the rules before continuing. The word Commandment is mighty itself. I looked up the Latin derivative and let it roll off of my tongue many times. “Commandamentum”. It was beautiful. After this moving experience I knew that any answer could never reveal a full “Truth”. Therefore, with due and appropriate respect, I grant myself permission in this “one time amendment” to answer with whatever rolls out of my pen. It is the Rolling Pen Amendment.

Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments

The Ten Questions…..avec mon “The Rolling Pen Amendment”….*A

1.Describe yourself in seven words.

Unedited. Celebrating 60, Spontaneous, Shy, Social whirl of a girl! *A

2.  What keeps you up at night?

My cat, he sometimes put his paw on my shoulder to see if I am alright or to see if we will have another Party at 3am. *A

3.  Whom would you like to be?

No hesitation. I could only be myself. I’ve known people who would love it if I was more this, or more that. Some left messages on the answering machine and notes under the door and on the windshield of my car. Or was that a “ticket”. Maybe that was Fed Ex? Maybe I am too sensitive. 😀 *A

4.  What are you wearing now?

An elongated elegant white silk kimono with a trail, no headgear; it doesn’t stay on- that highlights all of my jewels that I never take off; all worn at once of course. When I move near sunlit areas it makes rainbows like a human chandelier. They call my “Sparky”. No? *A

5.  What scares you?

Why, theft, of course.  Or shadows. *A. Who wants to walk in the Sun and not create ripples of joy in the Light?

6.  What are the best and worst things about blogging?

It is All the Best!  I Love Blogging and everything about it!!!

7.  What was the last website you looked at?

WordPress.Com, Blogs that I follow…

8.  If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

Why wouldn’t I be able to change one thing? Does this imply that I can’t… after a life of “self-examination”, exploration, quest, mercy and unspeakable journeys of learning?

Well alright then, I think that what I would wish is hair that grew faster and thicker. 😀

9.  Slankets, yes or no?

No, I do not do Bunny Sacks. I am never that cold. Well, once I was but it is a long story. I wore everything I owned including my coat to bed and still could see my breath make clouds. I read my one book under the covers with a flashlight to keep warm. There was no wood for the stove. I used scraps to get a fire started in the morning. No wood left, no trees left. A log, from the black market gifted to me and my last book burned too. No water, electricity or food. Empty cold streets. Snipers. I think that Slankets would have been very popular there. No one was warm in the white silken stealth nights that stalked through those heights. There were no bunnys or living things either. Everything was shot, burned or pillaged. After that, I have not been concerned about the cold. For some reason I still read by flashlight at night but without hiding.

10. Tell us something about the person who tagged you.

I was tagged by Dennis Lange, The Bard on the Hill. I love his site, talent and ability to select some of the finest poetry ever written and share it with us on his blog. When he write a poem, it is breathtaking. I wait for his writing. He gives so much and is dearly loved by many! This is a link to one of his most beautiful poems “The Blessings”.

*A…indicates invocation of the Rolling Pen Ammendment, thank you.

Now on to the delightful part of Nominated Seven Notable Bloggers that I am nominated for Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments and Ten True Questions! I am keeping the Rolling Pen! 😀

1.  likethesunshone 

2.  Slice of Life

3.  MoonLightened Way

4.  Granbee

5.  Mortal hearts with immortal souls

6.  Julie Catherine

7. Poetic Trends

Congratulations, you each have professional distinction, extraordinary talent and deserve honor and recognition, 

Enjoy Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments!
Love, Linda!

10 thoughts on “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments avec “Rolling Pen Amendment”

  1. Congratulations, my friend, on your well-deserved nomination – and many thanks for honoring me by nominating me as well. I loved reading your answers (although #9 tore at my heart), and the photo that accompanies this post is absolutely exquisite. Enjoy your honor well earned, and I will post a response very soon. ~ Julie xox

    Like

  2. Congratulations to you, Linda for another award that recognizes your graceful ability and unique talent with words. You are truly deserving of each and every honor you have received, and this one is no exception. I am honored that I came to your mind for this award, and I accept the challenge that comes with it. It sounds like fun, and I will reply as soon as I am able. Thank you again and congratulations.
    much love
    Celeste

    Like

  3. LInda, what an incredible award and what an honor for you to nominate me. This is one award I will take time to respond to on my own blog within 24 hours! So pleased you nominated Martin Shone and Julie Catherine, both of whom I follow and learn a lot from. Bless you, beautiful lady and beautiful poetess!

    Like

  4. Congratulations, Linda, and your “acceptance speech” was lovely and delightfully entertaining…I love #2 (party at 3am?) 🙂
    Have a wonderful day! Hugs and Blessings~

    Like

Comments are closed.