The Heart Abides


The Heart Abides

Please my heart, don’t linger on the past
Nor wish for any single thing to last
It all has come near but then to fall far away,
Many things dear, most I dare not say.

Such secrets press upon my hearts hiding
That breath ceases to ease my force in abiding.
Innocence bore me no ease from self blame.
I walked for decades amidst graves of shame.

Please my heart, don’t linger anywhere.
Find solace in silence, sweet flight and not dare
To reach, hope or expect for love’s care.
I may though, step forward with all grasp upon
Faith in a God that Loves, is beside, never gone.

Throughout all time on the journey beyond and still
My heartbeat is rescued by that one shining Will.
I found by home sweetly amidst the love in Sacred Heart.
I want no other immersion to pull my breath apart.

© 2011 Linda Willows

5 thoughts on “The Heart Abides

  1. That is really interesting, You are an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and sit up for looking for more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

    Like

Comments are closed.