“God’s Tree”….a worship poem by Linda Willows


God’s Tree

All of heaven reaches your branches;
all of the earth beside your depths,
I pray beside your deep green wonder,
like a child with heart’s new breaking thunder.

The grass beneath is warm and soft,
a nest to hold this wandering guest
that all tender souls might reach to your bend,
and fold in the arms of this of God’s tend.

Oh, keep me near such arms bound and set free;
held close in their fold, wrapped dear in mercy.
The substance of love reaches out as foretold;
my heart is embraced in the grasp of sweet hold.

Soft Heaven, Pray leave me, here tenderly.
I am sheltered, caressed and held by Love’s own decree,
captive of no other than Thee.

© 2011 Linda Willows republish 2017

5 thoughts on ““God’s Tree”….a worship poem by Linda Willows

  1. The first line is my favorite! It’s beuatifully crafted!! Well done on this! 🙂

    I wrote some poems with quite similar topic. You may want to read “Whirling Towards the Divinity” and “She Surrendered to the Transcend”. Your visit would certainly be a pleasure for us.. 🙂

    Warm regards from Down Under,

    Subhan Zein

    Like

    1. Thank you, I read “Whirling Towards the Divinity”. It is absolutely magnificent. You have such talent and immersion when you write. I loved it. You are a very special and gifted writer. Warm Regards, Linda Willows

      Like

      1. Hi Linda,

        Thank you very much for your wonderful comment! I am sure it’s a reflection of your wonderful personality.. I’m happy that you liked my poem.. 🙂 I hope you consider following my blog.. 🙂

        Warm regards,

        Subhan Zein

        Like

Comments are closed.