Kisses

I love you now I loved you then
even in times when the world seemed to break
all fell away, even my soul; it was broken and left for the silence to take.

I love you know, I loved you then
after the days that darkened my door.
I could not speak nor whisper at all.
Such terror marked my heart’s out-pour.

I love you now, I loved you then
Come back to me and hold me again.
If I press my heart too closely then, it would only be
that I am haunted still by memories of “forever, we”.

Linda Willows

One thought on “Kisses

  1. Hi Linda! simply wonderful… glad to land on your beautiful blog! I’ll come back asap. Happy Thanxgiving Day from Toulouse, France, “old Europe”! 🙂
    – – –
    @”I love you know, I loved you then
    after the days that darkened my door.”
    – there’s a “k” before “now”… 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.