The Candle Lighter Award

The Candle Lighter Award

January 14 by Linda Willows

Good day everyone, I have been nominated for the “The Candle Lighter Award ” by my dear friend Aslan Kranshaw.

I can’t thank you enough Aslan.  Your blog is an inspiration to all. Your writing is beautiful, sensitive and deeply moving. You really deserve this award. Through you and your heart, I am touched by Love. Thank you so much for nominating me!

I love lighting candles and am never without one but I save them for special moments because the light has come to means so much to me. My mother led us in a very sacred ceremony of light on Christmas Eve. We entered a darkened room after a day of silence and contemplation. After the Christmas Story, we lit our Tree with real candles, each one dedicated to a special prayer and intent. Then we had a ceremony with a special urn that held a small flame. We each dropped a long prepared message of our devotion and service intention into the bowl and watched the flame consume the love of our hearts as it lifted to the Heavens. I am sure that my father must have had a lot of water standing by somewhere. There were no other ornaments, except handmade “symbolic” ones made by my sister and I out of whatever we could find outdoors. They were our gifts to honor God. His birthday after all. The lights, intentions, devotion and love which inspired me as a child are in my heart forever. I dedicate this to my mother. She has been with God for 25 years.

The rules for this award are easy :

1- Whenever you see a blog or post you think brightens the world, give them The Candle Lighter Award.

2- Recipients can accept or decline.

3- As a recipient simply accept and nothing more! You can paste this image on your blog, if you wish, and you are done!

4-If you reckon someone else is a Candle, pass it on, anytime and as many times and to as many people. (my favorite part)

My nominations are:

Brother James

Julie Catherine

Envisioning the Future

Happily Ever After Begins
Here

Life Has a Crush on You

Each is unique, special and is a light that contributes to others. I thank each of them for all gifted forwards,

Linda Willows
HeartWinds

8 responses

  1. Julie Catherine

    Linda, congratulations to you! I can’t think of anyone, or any blog, more fitting to receive this award than you – your blog is uplifting, exquisitely beautiful, and a light to all who come here to rest and read.

    I am truly honoured that you have given me this award as well. It brought tears to my eyes; happy, joyful, loving tears. Thank you so very much, and I humbly accept your beautiful gift. ~ Julie xox

    January 14, 2012 at 8:29 am

  2. Congratulations, Linda!

    January 14, 2012 at 10:02 am

  3. Thanks a lot for honoring me with this =)

    January 14, 2012 at 12:21 pm

  4. Thank you so much Linda. Much Appreciated. :))

    January 14, 2012 at 9:37 pm

  5. congratulations. :)

    January 15, 2012 at 3:58 am

  6. congratulations Linda :D

    January 17, 2012 at 10:37 pm

    • I am very happy for this! thank you!

      January 18, 2012 at 12:46 am

  7. Congratulations Linda! :)

    January 22, 2012 at 11:19 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,638 other followers